Board of Directors

Voting delegates to the 2016 National Convention in Pittsburgh this December will elect the national president, the national vice president and seven board members.  Of those seven, at least one must reside in each of the four National Convention districts.  The other three will be elected as at-large members.           

A nominating committee of eight members of the National Student Advisory Committee and two past national presidents is developing a slate of candidates to recommend to the Legislative Assembly. The slate will be widely publicized throughout the Fraternity beginning no later than December 1.  The committee will present the slate to the Legislative Assembly on December 27.  Additional nominations may be made, and each candidate will be allowed up to 5 minutes for remarks before voting begins. 

After all speeches, Voting Delegates will be instructed where and when to cast their ballots.  Results will be announced to the Legislative Assembly as soon as possible after the votes are tallied. In addition to the members elected by the Convention, the Board will include two other at-large members elected by the Board itself, the immediate past national president, and one other past national president chosen by the remaining past presidents. The national executive director and the national legal counsel will be non-voting members. 

Click here to download a copy of the organizational chart of the new Board of Directors structure.

Duties as outlined in the National Bylaws and Fraternity Operations & Policy Manual can be found under each role: